New S-P-O-O-P-Y Perler bead art! — Boos (Yoshi’s Island)

Hey everyone! It’s October, and you know what that means! It’s time again for spoopy Halloween crafts! I have a lot of ideas for what I’d like to work on this month, but to start I made some new Perler bead art of the little and big Boos from Yoshi’s Island on SNES.

dscn1640

I think most people that play games know Boos from the Mario series. But for those that don’t, they’re cute ghosts that are very shy. When you face them, they cover their faces and stop in their tracks. But when you turn around, they chase after you. I’m really happy with how these came out. They’re more detailed than the ones found in previous Mario games, including the Boos I made last year from Super Mario World.

Unfortunately, that’s all I got today. Normally I would have waited until I had more done, but I wanted something to post this week since I’ve been spacing reviews out a little longer than usual lately. It’s been taking me longer to read books, so unfortunately I don’t have as much to talk about. I’m reading Dracula right now for Halloween, so hopefully there will be a Let’s Talk Books about that before the month is over. But in the meantime, October will probably have more craft-focused posts.

Anyway, hope everyone’s having a great week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

