Random Art Day!

Last week I had a good old fashion, late-night drawing session. I put on a bunch of old Nostalgia Critic videos and dedicated the night to doodling Adventure Time characters from my The Art of Ooo book. It felt really great to draw again, especially late at night. I used to do it all the time in high school, and while I can’t see myself jumping back into that lifestyle as often as I used to, it was a great way to unwind and take my focus off depression. I’m thinking of trying to do this more often, and if I do I’ll share some more art in the future. It’s been harder for me to find things I feel like talking about, and I’d really like to have something for this blog every week, so I’m hoping this might be a good compromise.

Adventure Time doodles

Yeah, I even drew on loose leaf paper to make it feel more like an authentic doodling session. I got in BMO, Bubblegum, Jake, Finn, Marceline, and Fiona on the page before I ran out of room and called it a night.

Hope everyone’s having a good week! 🙂

Leave a comment